Sign in to follow this  
Ken B

My latest boat...

Ken B

I recently picked this boat up from Stevebo... In the back of my mind I had a feeling it would one day be mine.

I'm almost done polishing it, I just need to do a little more on the very bottom where the trailer bunks are in the way. I think maybe next week while on vacation I'll get to that. When I get back from the show I'm going to have seat cushions made for it. Over the past few days I have been putting together a motor for it, a 1953 Evinrude 25 hp. Its now all together and purrs like a kitten, now I just need to repaint it and add decals...

IMG_1642_zps647f1bc3.jpg

IMG_1663_zpsdb2fe7e1.jpg

IMG_1667_zpsa5e145ab.jpg

IMG_1665_zps9955e0fd.jpg

• Like 5

Sparky

Love that finish Ken! How many hours go into just shining it up?

Mike...........

squonk

You're going to blind everyone on the lake with that boat! I'm buying stock in Rayban!

AMC RULES

Yep, some neat ol' boats you turn out there Ken.   :handgestures-thumbsup: 

stevebo

I never have an issue selling/trading with Ken. I actually like it because I know that he will take it to the next level. I never expect it to be his forever but.... he always makes it better. Looks great Ken!! Maybe we can get out on the lake this weekend... the weather is suppose to be good. 

fireman

Ken you never cease to amaze me with the level of workmanship you put into these boats. That polish job is unbelievable! Can't wait to see that one up close.

Ken B

Love that finish Ken! How many hours go into just shining it up?

Mike...........

Thanks for the good words guys..

I'm not too sure Mike, probably 15 hrs. so far plus at least another 2 hrs. to finish up the very bottom... Its dirty nasty tiring work. My 20 yr old son Jesse gave me a hand for 5 hrs. or so and let me tell you that really helps! My 12 yr old son Cole kept the cold drinks coming and that really helps to!

squonk

Just curious, what did you use to shine it up ?

AMC RULES