76c12091520h

The end of the road for the K & B Horse Hauler

76c12091520h

In late 2014 I ordered a new 2015 Toyota Tundra Limited, best truck I've ever owned. Only one of us made it home safely on Thursday. I have no idea what I'm going to replace it with because I'm not really in love with anything currently offered by any manufacturer. I do however get to spend another Xmas with my family and you guys and for that I'm thankful.( bruised and battered, but thankful ) 

Also : for those of you that don't know , I do collision work for a living , and I have preached this for years :  WEAR YOUR SEATBELTS! I probably wouldn't be here if I hadn't...

1001171802a[1].jpg

20221215_170007[1].jpg

20221216_155003[1].jpg

20221216_155033[1].jpg

20221216_155044[1].jpg

• Like 1
  • Sad 12
  • Heart 6

nylyon

Wow, glad only bruises!

• Like 3

Sparky

Wow! So glad to hear that you’re OK! 
 I also drive a Tundra. 
 The new Tundras look good (my opinion anyway) but they seem to have lost their Consumer Reports ratings as a good choice. New model issues I suspect. 

• Like 2
  • Sad 1

Bill D

Wow!  Glad you're okay!  

• Like 2

Zeek

Ouch! Glad you are okay! There is no "legitimate" argument against seat belts after having been in law enforcement for over 30 years (in PA) . . .  I've seen it all. 

• Like 4
  • Excellent 1
  • Heart 1

953 nut
16 minutes ago, 76c12091520h said:

WEAR YOUR SEATBELTS! I probably wouldn't be here if I hadn't...

Without belts and bags you probably would have been hospitalized or worse.  Glad you came through it well.

• Like 3

lynnmor
8 minutes ago, Sparky said:

The new Tundras look good (my opinion anyway) but they seem to have lost their Consumer Reports ratings as a good choice. 

If Consumer Reports doesn’t like it, that is a good reason to buy one. 

• Like 2
  • Haha 1

WHX??

Just glad to hear your OK KB .